Annual event and innovation awards

Now in its sixth year, the PrescQIPP Annual Event and Innovation Awards has become a highlight in the commissioning calendar, providing a fantastic opportunity get together, have fun and celebrate the very best of our community.

Wednesday 17 October 2018 - Nottingham

A big thank you to everyone who attended our 2018 Annual Event and Innovation Awards in Nottingham this year. It was fantastic to see you all and we hope you found the day thoroughly useful and engaging. Congratulations to all of the award winners and an even bigger thank you to those who submitted projects.


The following presentations from the day are now available for subscribers to access:

Challenges of the changing NHS - Carol Roberts

Reducing opioid prescribing in chronic pain - Cathy Stannard

Pragmatic primary care session - Sajida Khatri & Karen Homan

Audits of high dose opioids in primary care - Dr Ruth Bastable

Opioids in chronic pain - Sue Smith

Antimicrobial stewardship - Elizabeth Beech

Addressing problematic polypharmacy winner - Eleesha Pentiah

Adherence and waste winner - Tony Perkins

Patient safety winner - Esther Gaskill

Utilising and driving technology winner - Mini Satheesh

Working across ICS winner - Sharon Coane

Clinical Pharmacy in General Practice - Samiullah Choudhry